(News) INDIA – Two modern marine ambulances launched

https://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Kochi/two-modern-marineambulances-launched/article33688904.ece Two modern marine ambulances that are aimed at providing swift emergency response to fishermen in distress in the seas were launched on Thursday by the Minister for Fisheries and Harbour Engineering, J Mercykutty Amma....

(News) REUNION ISLAND – Port Est: Dockers strike causes nearly 1,500 containers in backlog

https://la1ere.francetvinfo.fr/reunion/port/port-est-les-dockers-sont-engreve-pres-de-1-500-conteneurs-en-souffrance-917248.html%3cspan%20id=%22ms-outlook No delivery of containers to the Port Est since Friday after dockers stopped working and demanded an increase in their wage bill. A proposal to end the strike was presented to the dockers on...

(News) OMAN – Construction of the most advanced radio station in Chabahar port

https://www.pmo.ir/en/news/52987/Construction-of-the-mostadvanced-radio-station-in-the-Oman-Sea-in-Chabahar-port The Maritime deputy of Ports and Maritime Affairs of Sistan and Baluchestan, Hossein Ebrahimi, stated that the planning for the construction of a radio station using the latest technologies in the port of Chabahar...

(News) KENYA – Shipping activity at Mombasa port rebounds on increased regional traffic

  https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/business/article/2001401135/ shipping-activity-at-mombasa-port-rebounds-on-increased-regional-traffic Transshipment traffic (shipment of goods or containers to an intermediate destination, then to another) at the Port of Mombasa has bounced back strongly this year. This is bolstered by improved performance in the...

(News) SAUDI ARABIA – Mawani launches new shipping route from Jeddah port

https://www.arabnews.com/node/1795951/corporate-news Saudi Ports Authority (Mawani) has announced the launch of new shipping service from Jeddah Islamic Port, complementing its strategic partnerships with some of the largest shipping companies in the world, such as Hapag Lloyd,...

(News) PAKISTAN – Gas allocation for new LNG terminals opposed

https://profit.pakistantoday.com.pk/2021/01/19/gas-allocation-for-newlng-terminals-opposed/ The Petroleum Division has opposed a proposal regarding the allocation of the existing capacity in the gas pipeline to the upcoming two new liquefied natural gas (LNG) terminals at Port Qasim, Karachi, saying that...

(News) IRAN – Jask oil terminal offshore pipe-laying operation begins

https://www.tehrantimes.com/news/457110/Jask-oil-terminal-offshorepipe-laying-operation-begins Following the favorable weather conditions and the completion of initial preparations in recent days, the shore pulling operation of a 2.5-kilometer pipeline leading to the first single-point mooring (SPM) of the terminal was started. The...

(News) SEYCHELLES – Seychelles port extension works are expected to start this year

  http://www.seychellesnewsagency.com/articles/14209/Seychelles%27 +port+extension+plans+get+boost+from+Abu+Dhabi+delegation After a delay of over five years, work to extend Seychelles' main port, Port Victoria is expected to start this year. The announcement on Monday came as a high-level delegation from the Abu Dhabi...

(News) INDIA – MS MARCO POLO reaches the end and beached in India

https://www.cruisehive.com/ms-marco-polo-reaches-the-end-and-hasbeen-beached/45898 The Iconic MS MARCO POLO vessel has reached the end and completed her final journey at the ship-breaking facility in Alang, India. She was to be scrapped but she beached. The vessel which was once...

(News) IRAN – India delivers 1st batch of heavy cranes to bolster operations at

https://newsdaily.in.net/india-delivers-1st-batch-of-heavy-cranes-tobolster-operations-at-chabahar-port/ India has delivered a consignment of heavy gear, together with cranes, for additional improvement of Iran’s Chabahar port, signaling New Delhi’s dedication to the strategic connectivity venture that may present entry to markets in...

(Info) INDE – Lancement de deux ambulances maritimes modernes

https://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Kochi/two-modern-marineambulances-launched/article33688904.ece Deux ambulances maritimes modernes destinées à apporter une réponse rapide aux pêcheurs en détresse en mer ont été lancées jeudi par le ministre de la pêche et de l'ingénierie portuaire, J Mercykutty Amma.

(Info) LA REUNION – Port Est : les dockers sont en grève, près de...

https://la1ere.francetvinfo.fr/reunion/port/port-est-les-dockers-sont-engreve-pres-de-1-500-conteneurs-en-souffrance-917248.html%3cspan%20id=%22ms-outlook- Pas de livraison de conteneurs au Port Est depuis vendredi. Les dockers ont cessé le travail, ils demandent une augmentation de la masse salariale. Un protocole de fin de conflit leur a été présenté...

(Info) IRAN – Construction de la station de radio la plus avancée dans le...

https://www.pmo.ir/en/news/52987/Construction-of-the-most-advancedradio-station-in-the-Oman-Sea-in-Chabahar-port L'adjoint maritime des ports et des affaires maritimes du Sistan et du Baloutchistan : Le projet de construction d'une station de radio utilisant les dernières technologies dans le port de Chabahar a commencé. Hossein Ebrahimi...

(Info) KENYA – L’activité maritime au port de Mombasa rebondit grâce à l’augmentation du...

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/business/article/2001401135/shippingactivity-at-mombasa-port-rebounds-on-increased-regional-traffic Le trafic de transbordement (expédition de marchandises ou de conteneurs vers une destination intermédiaire, puis vers une autre) au port de Mombasa a fortement rebondi cette année. Cette reprise est due à l'amélioration des...

(Info) ARABIE SAOUDITE – Mawani lance une nouvelle route maritime à partir du port...

https://www.arabnews.com/node/1795951/corporate-news La Saudi Ports Authority (Mawani) a annoncé le lancement d'un nouveau service de transport maritime au départ du port islamique de Djeddah, en complément de ses partenariats stratégiques avec certaines des plus grandes compagnies...

(Info) PAKISTAN – L’allocation de gaz pour les nouveaux terminaux GNL est contestée

https://profit.pakistantoday.com.pk/2021/01/19/gas-allocation-for-newlng-terminals-opposed/ La Division Pétrole s'est opposée à une proposition concernant l'attribution de la capacité existante du gazoduc aux deux nouveaux terminaux de gaz naturel liquéfié (GNL) à venir à Port Qasim, Karachi, en disant qu'ils...

(Info) IRAN – Début des opérations de pose de conduites en mer au terminal...

https://www.tehrantimes.com/news/457110/Jask-oil-terminal-offshorepipe-laying-operation-begins Suite aux conditions météorologiques favorables et à l'achèvement des premiers préparatifs ces derniers jours, l'opération de tirage à terre d'un pipeline de 2,5 kilomètres menant au premier point d'amarrage unique (SPM) du terminal a...

(Info) SEYCHELES – Les travaux d’extension du port des Seychelles devraient commencer cette année

http://www.seychellesnewsagency.com/articles/14209/Seychelles%27 +port+extension+plans+get+boost+from+Abu+Dhabi+delegation Après un retard de plus de cinq ans, les travaux d'extension du principal port des Seychelles, Port Victoria, devraient commencer cette année. L'annonce a été faite lundi alors qu'une délégation de haut niveau du...

(Info) INDE – Le MS MARCO POLO atteint son point final et s’échoue en...

https://www.cruisehive.com/ms-marco-polo-reaches-the-end-and-hasbeen-beached/45898 Le navire emblématique MS MARCO POLO a fait son dernier voyage dans les installations de démantèlement des navires à Alang, en Inde. Il devait être mis à la ferraille mais il s'est échoué. Le navire...

(Info) IRAN – L’Inde livre un premier lot de grues lourdes pour soutenir les...

https://newsdaily.in.net/india-delivers-1st-batch-of-heavy-cranes-to-bolsteroperations-at-chabahar-port L'Inde a livré un lot d'engins lourds, ainsi que des grues, pour améliorer encore le port iranien de Chabahar, ce qui témoigne de l'engagement de New Delhi dans l'entreprise de connectivité stratégique qui pourrait...