(News) MALDIVES- Coastal development is destroying surf breaks

https://www.surfertoday.com/surfing/maldives-coastal-development-isdestroying-surf-breaks Some of the best surf spots in the Maldives are being threatened and destroyed by coastal development and infrastructure. Save the Waves Coalition, and local surfing communities launched an international campaign to raise awareness for...

(News) OMAN – Oman sets new tourism vision for 2040

https://timesofoman.com/article/oman-sets-new-tourism-vision-for-2040 New decisions taken by the government will help streamline investment in the country’s tourism sector, which is a key part of Oman’s economic diversification plans under Vision 2040.

(News) SAUDI ARABIA – “Cruise Saudi” launched to develop Saudi Arabia’s tourism industry

https://www.arabnews.com/node/1800036/business-economy On Thursday, the Public Investment Fund (PIF) launched “Cruise Saudi Company”, which aims to establish and develop the cruise industry in Saudi Arabia, enhance the Kingdom's efforts to become a tourist destination on the...

(News) UAE – UAE-made super-yacht is now sea-fit

https://gulfnews.com/photos/business/look-infinity-pool-and-more--uaemade-super-yacht-is-now-sea-fit-1.1610434807660?slide=4 'MAJESTY 175’, a 780 GT (gross tonnage) yacht which has been put together at Umm Al Quwain shipyard is set to take on the high seas whatever be their condition. It’s built specs are...

(News) UAE – Abu Dhabi maritime authority considers opening up uninhabited islands in long-term...

https://www.thenationalnews.com/uae/environment/abu-dhabimaritime-authority-considers-opening-up-uninhabited-islands-in-long-term-plan-1.1129767 Maritime authorities are considering plans to improve access to some of Abu Dhabi's uninhabited areas for leisure boat owners. The plans deal only with boat access and do not involve development on land. There will be...

(News) QATAR – Discover Qatar launches its first expedition cruise

https://www.qatar-tribune.com/latestnews-article/mid/506/articleid/1983 / discover-qatar-launches-its-first-expedition-cruise Discover Qatar, the destination management subsidiary of Qatar Airways, has announced the launch of its very first expedition cruise series, which will offer guests an awe-inspiring experience while travelling in luxury and...

(News) QATAR – Maritime heritage palpable at Katara Dhow festival

https://thepeninsulaqatar.com/article/02/12/2020/Maritime-heritagepalpable-at-Katara-Dhow-Festival Qatar’s centuries-old maritime tradition is palpable at the Katara Traditional Dhow Festival which opened yesterday on a high note, marking a successful decade of reviving the country’s marine heritage.

(News) SOUTH AFRICA- Two different class ships from MSC Cruises will be in South...

https://www.iol.co.za/travel/south-africa/msc-cruises-what-to-expectfor-20212022-cruise-season-191d9c4b-01f5-4063-bf29-6963c4fd779c This will mark the first time that two different class MSC Cruises’ ships, LIRICA and MUSICA Class, will be deployed in the country simultaneously. MSC LIRICA, to be homeported in Cape Town, will join MSC...

(News) UAE – Abu Dhabi ladies fishing championship held

https://www.gulftoday.ae/sport/2020/10/27/abu-dhabi-ladies-fishingchampionship-held The Abu Dhabi Ladies Fishing Championship concluded its third edition, organised by Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Sports Academy in collaboration with Abu Dhabi International Marine Sports Club, which was held on the sidelines of...

(News) SOUTH AFRICA – Sailors take on challenge to raise funds for sea rescue...

https://www.heraldlive.co.za/news/2020-10-26-sailors-take-onchallenge-to-raise-funds-for-sea-rescue-base/ Eight sailors who took part in the inaugural Little Optimist Trust Global Race in aid of Port Elizabeth’s National Sea Rescue Initiative on Saturday raised just more than R24,000. They sailed from the Noordhoek...

18 C
Antananarivo, MG
samedi, mars 6, 2021

( Info ) OMAN – Oman définit une nouvelle vision du tourisme pour 2040

https://timesofoman.com/article/oman-sets-new-tourism-vision-for-2040 Les nouvelles décisions prises par le gouvernement contribueront à rationaliser les investissements dans le secteur du tourisme du pays, qui est un élément clé des plans de diversification économique d'Oman dans le cadre de...

(Info) ARABIE SAOUDITE – Lancement de “Cruise Saudi” pour développer l’industrie du tourisme en...

https://www.arabnews.com/node/1800036/business-economyvvvvvvvvvv Jeudi, le Fonds d'investissement public (FIP) a lancé "Cruise Saudi Company", qui vise à établir et à développer l'industrie des croisières en Arabie saoudite, à renforcer les efforts du Royaume pour devenir une destination...

(Info) EAU – Le super-yacht des Émirats Arabes Unis est maintenant en état de...

https://gulfnews.com/photos/business/look-infinity-pool-and-more--uaemade-super-yacht-is-now-sea-fit-1.1610434807660?slide=4 MAJESTY 175" est un ensemble de 780 tonnes brutes qui a été assemblé au chantier naval d'Umm Al Quwain. Le yacht a une jauge brute de 780 GT, ce qui lui donne une taille...

(Info) EAU – L’autorité maritime d’Abu Dhabi envisage de désenclaver les îles inhabitées dans...

https://www.thenationalnews.com/uae/environment/abu-dhabi-maritimeauthority-considers-opening-up-uninhabited-islands-in-long-term-plan-1.1129767 Les autorités maritimes envisagent des plans pour améliorer l'accès à certaines zones inhabitées d'Abu Dhabi pour les propriétaires de bateaux de plaisance. Ces plans ne concernent que l'accès aux bateaux et n'impliquent pas de développement...

(Info) QATAR – Discover Qatar lance sa première croisière d’expédition

https://www.qatar-tribune.com/latestnews-article/mid/506/articleid/1983/ discover-qatar-launches-its-first-expedition-cruise Discover Qatar, la filiale de gestion des destinations de Qatar Airways, a annoncé le lancement de sa toute première série de croisières d'expédition, qui offrira aux invités une expérience impressionnante tout en voyageant...

(Info) QATAR – L’héritage maritime est palpable au festival de Katara Dhow

https://thepeninsulaqatar.com/article/02/12/2020/Maritime-heritagepalpable-at-Katara-Dhow-Festival La tradition maritime séculaire du Qatar est palpable lors du festival de boutres traditionnels de Katara qui s'est ouvert hier sur une note élevée, marquant une décennie réussie de renaissance du patrimoine marin du...

(Info) AFRIQUE DU SUD – Deux navires de classe différente de MSC Cruises seront...

https://www.iol.co.za/travel/south-africa/msc-cruises-what-to-expect-for20212022-cruise-season-191d9c4b-01f5-4063-bf29-6963c4fd779c MSC Cruises amènera deux navires sur les côtes sud-africaines pour la saison de croisière 2021/2022. Ce sera la première fois que deux navires de classe différente de MSC Cruises, les classes LIRICA et MUSICA, seront...

(Info) EAU – Championnat de pêche féminin d’Abu Dhabi

https://www.gulftoday.ae/sport/2020/10/27/abu-dhabi-ladies-fishingchampionship-held Le championnat de pêche féminin d'Abu Dhabi a conclu sa troisième édition, organisée par l'académie sportive féminine Fatima Bint Mubarak en collaboration avec le club international de sports nautiques d'Abu Dhabi, qui s'est tenue...

(Info) AFRIQUE DU SUD – Les marins relèvent le défi de collecter des fonds...

https://www.heraldlive.co.za/news/2020-10-26-sailors-take-on-challengeto-raise-funds-for-sea-rescue-base/ Les huit marins qui ont participé samedi à la première course mondiale du ‘‘Little Optimist Trust’’ au profit de l'initiative nationale de sauvetage en mer de Port Elizabeth ont récolté un peu plus de...

(News) AFRIQUE DU SUD – Plusieurs yachts internationaux en direction des ports sud-africains bloquées...

https://www.dailymaverick.co.za/article/2020-10-20-internationalyachts-headed-for-south-africas-ports-are-in-for-some-choppy-government-waters/ Une trentaine de yachts internationaux se dirigeant vers Richards Bay et Durban sont sur le point de recevoir une désagréable surprise. Le gouvernement sud-africain ne les autorisera pas à entrer dans le pays.
ENG