IN 2017: GROWTH OF 15% TO 20% FORECAST IN THE CRUISES SECTOR

The development of the cruise industry is one of the priorities of the tourism sector. Tourism Minister Anil Gayan said on Wednesday, April 12, that he was visiting the Queen Elizabeth. This liner, which...

Muscat – Italian cruise ship visits salalah port

Italian cruise ship AIDAstella visited Salalah port on Wednesday with 2,145 tourists from different nations, as part of its tour to several ports around the world. (…) The ship is heading to Aqaba port...
video

Crystal Cruises: first complete African cruise

First and last stop of the cruise is Cape Town. Maputo (Mozambique) and Richards Bay (South Africa) are good starting points to observe on safari big game such as elephants, giraffes, hippos and antelopes...

”Sunny” Cruise Ship Prepares for 1st Journey

Sunny, the first-ever cruise ship to dock at Kish Island in nearly 40 years, is scheduled to make its maiden voyage today. Carrying 400 passengers and crewmembers, the ocean liner is expected to leave...

Tourism: a water bus service has been launched in khasab

Muscat: A bus that can run on roads, as well as in water, started service to Khasab.  Abdul Rahman Ahmed Almulla, CEO of Golden Coast Travel and Tourism Company, said the vehicle, which...

The Astor CRUISE ship on Reunion Island this Saturday

  This is the 26th stop of the season. The ship Astor, coming from Mauritius, arrived at Reunion this Saturday, at 7 o'clock. This boat, which belongs to the company Cruise & maritime,...

EN 2017 : CROISSANCE DE 15 % À 20 % PRÉVUE DANS LE SECTEUR...

Le développement de l’industrie des croisières est l’une des priorités du secteur touristique. C’est ce qu’a tenu à rappeler le ministre du Tourisme Anil Gayan, le mercredi 12 avril, alors qu’il visitait le Queen Elizabeth....

Muscat – Un navire de croisière Italien visite le port salalah

Le navire de croisière italien AIDAstella a visité mercredi le port de Salalah avec 2145 touristes de différentes nations, dans le cadre de sa visite dans plusieurs ports à travers le monde. (…) Le...
video

Crystal Cruises: première croisière africaine complète

Le premier et dernier esc ale de la croisière est Cape Town. Maputo (Mozambique) et Richards Bay (Afrique du Sud) sont de bons points de départ pour observer le grand jeu de safari comme...

Le navire de croisière “Sunny” se prépare pour le 1er voyage

Sunny, le premier navire de croisière à quai à Kish Island en près de 40 ans, devrait faire son premier voyage aujourd'hui. En transportant 400 passagers et membres d'équipage, le navire maritime devrait quitter...

(English) Tourism: a water bus service has been launched in khasab

      Muscat: Un autobus qui peut fonctionner sur les routes, ainsi que dans l'eau, a commencé le service à Khasab.     Abdul Rahman Ahmed Almulla, directeur général de Golden Coast Travel and Tourism...

Le navire de croisière Astor a la Réunion, ce samedi

C’est la 26ème escale de la saison. Le navire Astor, en provenance de l'ile Maurice, est arrivé à la Réunion ce samedi, à 7 heures. Ce bateau, qui appartient à la compagnie Cruise &...