14 C
Antananarivo, MG
Friday, September 20, 2019

(News) INDIA- Aligning the triad: On India’s nuclear deterrence

https://www.thehindu.com/opinion/lead/aligning-the-triad/article25570465.ece The INS ARIHANT, India’s first nuclear ballistic missile submarine that completed its sea patrol earlier this month, will contribute significantly to making India’s deterrence capability more robust. Submarine-based nuclear capability is the most survivable...

(News) Djibouti- Illegal arms trade involves senior officials, according to a report.

https://www.pressafrik.com/%E2%80%8BDjibouti-Le-commerce-d-armes-illegales-implique-de-hauts-fonctionnaires-selon-un-rapport_a189043.html The illegal arms trade involves senior officials in Djibouti, suggesting that the Doraleh port terminal, currently under government control and suffering from permeable customs controls, will increasingly be used as a platform for the...

(News) DJIBOUTI- Doraleh port terminal may in future be leveraged as a processing center...

https://www.hellenicshippingnews.com/doraleh-port-terminal-may-in-future-be-leveraged-as-a-processing-center-for-the-illegal-arms-trade-report/ The trade of illegal weapons implicates senior government officials in Djibouti, which suggests that the Doraleh port terminal, which is now under government control and suffers from porous customs checks, will increasingly be leveraged...

(Act) SOUTH AFRICA- Russian cargo ship allegedly carrying explosives arrested near Port Elizabeth

https://www.thesouthafrican.com/russian-ship-explosives-arrested-port-elizabeth/ Port authorities have detained a Russian cargo vessel, suspected of carrying weapons and explosives, just off the coast of Port Elizabeth. According to Herald Live, authorities discovered explosives on board the vessel on Sunday,...

(NEWS) INDIAN OCEAN- Power play in the Indian Ocean

https://www.eurasiareview.com/03072018-power-play-in-the-indian-ocean-analysis/ Both India and Pakistan are shifting their deterrent from land to sea and both are doing so in a dangerously haphazard manner, relying increasingly on dual use delivery vehicles. Such a voluntary blurring of...

(News) IRAN/YEMEN- “Iran should be put on notice for its missile proliferation in Yemen”

http://english.alarabiya.net/en/features/2017/12/26/Q-A-Iran-should-be-put-on-notice-for-its-missile-proliferation-in-Yemen.html Last month, the deputy head of Iran’s Revolutionary Guards warned Europe that if threatened, Tehran would increase the range of their missiles to exceed 2,000 kilometers. Iran has long said that its missile program...

(News) INDIA- Missile-Tracking Warship to be handed to Indian Navy in 2018

https://defenceupdate.in/indias-most-advanced-missile-tracking-warship-to-be-handed-to-navy-in-2018/ Naval vessel with a mystery name -VC 11184 - has been built at Hindustan Shipyard Ltd (HSL) at a cost of 725 crore under a classified project which began four years ago. Like hush-hush...

WORLD- North Korean Ships Continue to Flout Sanctions

http://www.maritime-executive.com/article/north-korean-ships-continue-to-flout-sanctions In a recent report prepared for the UN Security Council and obtained by the AP, a panel of experts concluded that North Korea is successfully evading sanctions on two dozen ships that are suspected...

Iran tests new cruise missile in Indian Ocean

During military exercises, The Iranian army, which participates in the maritime exercises, tested its new Nasr cruise missile, as well as its anti-naval complex Dehlavieh, , according to information from the Iranian agency Tasnim....
FR

12 C
Antananarivo, MG
vendredi, août 16, 2019

(Info) Djibouti-Le commerce d’armes illégales implique des hauts fonctionnaires, selon un rapport

https://www.pressafrik.com/%E2%80%8BDjibouti-Le-commerce-d-armes-illegales-implique-de-hauts-fonctionnaires-selon-un-rapport_a189043.html Le commerce d’armes illégales implique de hauts fonctionnaires à Djibouti, ce qui suggère que le terminal portuaire de Doraleh, actuellement sous contrôle du gouvernement et souffrant de contrôles douaniers perméables, sera de plus en...

(Info) DJIBOUTI- Le terminal portuaire de Doraleh pourrait à l’avenir servir de centre de...

https://www.hellenicshippingnews.com/doraleh-port-terminal-may-in-future-be-leveraged-as-a-processing-center-for-the-illegal-arms-trade-report/ Le commerce d'armes illégales implique de hauts responsables gouvernementaux à Djibouti, ce qui suggère que le terminal portuaire de Doraleh, qui est maintenant sous contrôle gouvernemental et souffre de contrôles douaniers poreux, sera de...

(Act) AFRIQUE DU SUD- Un cargo russe transportant des armes et explosifs aurait été...

https://www.thesouthafrican.com/russian-ship-explosives-arrested-port-elizabeth/ Les autorités portuaires ont arrêté un cargo russe, soupçonné de transporter des armes et des explosifs, juste au large de Port Elizabeth. Selon le Herald Live, les autorités ont découvert des explosifs à bord...

(INFO) OCEAN INDIEN- Jeu de pouvoir dans l’océan Indien

https://www.eurasiareview.com/03072018-power-play-in-the-indian-ocean-analysis/ L'Inde et le Pakistan déplacent leur force de dissuasion de la terre vers la mer et tous deux le font d'une manière dangereusement aléatoire, s'appuyant de plus en plus sur des véhicules de livraison...

(Média) IRAN/YEMEN- « L’Iran devrait être averti de la prolifération des missiles au Yémen...

http://english.alarabiya.net/en/features/2017/12/26/Q-A-Iran-should-be-put-on-notice-for-its-missile-proliferation-in-Yemen.html Le mois dernier, le chef adjoint des Gardiens de la Révolution iraniens a averti l'Europe que s'il était menacé, Téhéran augmenterait la portée de ses missiles à plus de 2 000 kilomètres. L'Iran a...

(Média) INDE- Un navire utilisant la technologie Missile-Tracking livré à la marine indienne en...

https://defenceupdate.in/indias-most-advanced-missile-tracking-warship-to-be-handed-to-navy-in-2018/ Un navire naval avec un nom mystère - VC 11184 - a été construit à Hindustan Shipyard Ltd (HSL) pour un coût de 725 crore, dans le cadre d'un projet classé qui a commencé...

MONDE- Les navires nord-coréens continuent d’échapper aux sanctions

http://www.maritime-executive.com/article/north-korean-ships-continue-to-flout-sanctions Dans un récent rapport préparé pour le Conseil de sécurité de l'ONU et obtenu par l'AP, un groupe d'experts a conclu que la Corée du Nord échappait avec succès à des sanctions contre deux...

L’Iran teste un nouveau missile de croisière dans l’océan indien

À l'occasion d'exercices militaires, l’Iran a testé son nouveau missile de croisière Nasr, ainsi que son complexe anti-naval Dehlavieh. La zone des exercices militaires lancés dimanche par les forces maritimes iraniennes dans l’océan Indien...
ENG