https://www.skymetweather.com/content/weather-news-andanalysis/el-nino-iod-and-mjo-all-in-favour-of-timely-onset-of-northeast-monsoon-2019/

With the beginning of October, countdown to onset of Northeast Monsoon has also begun. And, the good news is that the season is likely to kick start on time. Normal date of commencement of Northeast Monsoon is around October 20 (with an error margin of +/- 5 days). During the last 12 years, it has been seen that onset of Monsoon has been between October 22-28 on most of the occasions.
It is very rare that we see Monsoon rains arriving in November, however 2018 was one such case where in Monsoon had begun its journey on November 1. This was account of formation of two severe cyclones – Titli and Luban that had collided with the onset of Northeast Monsoon. Thus, it stalled the process of withdrawal of Southwest Monsoon.
The three-month long season does not begin its journey before the withdrawal of Southwest Monsoon. To be precise, Northeast Monsoon and Southwest Monsoon do not co-exist. Although this year, Southwest Monsoon has started retreating quite late by October 9, but weather conditions are still ripe for the timely onset of Northeast Monsoon.

https://www.skymetweather.com/content/weather-news-andanalysis/el-nino-iod-and-mjo-all-in-favour-of-timely-onset-of-northeast-monsoon-2019/

Début octobre, le compte à rebours avant le début de la mousson du nord-est a également commencé. La bonne nouvelle, c’est que la saison débutera probablement à l’heure. La date normale du début de la mousson du nord-est est autour du 20 octobre (avec une marge d’erreur de +/- 5 jours). Au cours des 12 dernières années, on a constaté que le début de la mousson s’est produit entre le 22 et le 28 octobre dans la plupart des cas.
Il est très rare que des pluies de mousson arrivent en novembre, mais 2018 a été l’un de ces cas où à mousson a commencé son voyage le 1er novembre. C’était le récit de la formation de deux violents cyclones – Titli et Luban – qui sont entrés en collision avec le début de la mousson du nord-est. Ainsi, il a bloqué le processus de retrait de la mousson du Sud-Ouest.
La saison de trois mois ne commence pas avant le retrait de la mousson du Sud-Ouest. Pour être précis, la mousson du Nord-Est et la mousson du Sud-Ouest ne coexistent pas. Bien que cette année, la mousson du sud-ouest ait commencé à reculer assez tard le 9 octobre, mais les conditions météorologiques sont encore mûres pour le début opportun de la mousson du NordEst.