http://www.cycloneoi.com/archives-blog/infos-diverses/des-orages-sur-l-archipel-des-comores-et-degradation-marquee-a-maurice.html

Many storms have been developing in recent days in the northern part of the Mozambique Channel. The Comoros archipelago is therefore constantly subjected to normal thunderstorm conditions in this hot and humid austral summer period.
Satellite imagery shows significant convective activity between the Comoros archipelago and northwest Madagascar. According to Météo France, this activity is an extension of the active cold front that currently concerns the Mascarenes.
The heavy showers that affected Mayotte at the beginning of the day are fading despite the presence of significant cloud cover. No vigilance is in progress on Perfume Island. Nevertheless, Météo France would like to remind you that caution should be exercised.
Heavy rainfall warning in Mauritius
As for the Mascarenes, a lull is underway in Reunion Island after the heavy rains of the night, and the good showers that affected the North of the island this morning. On the other hand, Mauritius is in full decline with the passage of the front directly on the island. A heavy rain warning has been in effect since 9:00 am.
Mauritius Meteorological Services warns that these showers could cause significant water accumulations in high-risk areas mainly in the west, south and Central Plateau.

http://www.cycloneoi.com/archives-blog/infos-diverses/des-orages-sur-l-archipel-des-comores-et-degradation-marquee-a-maurice.html

De nombreux orages se développent ces derniers jours sur la partie Nord du Canal du Mozambique. L’archipel des Comores est donc constamment soumis à des conditions orageuses normales en cette période chaude et humide qu’est l’été austral.
L’imagerie satellite montre une activité convective importante entre l’archipel des Comores et le Nord-Ouest de Madagascar. Selon Météo France, cette activité est un prolongement du front froid actif qui concerne actuellement les Mascareignes.
Les averses soutenues qui ont concerné Mayotte en début de journée s’estompent malgré la présence d’une couverture nuageuse marquée. Aucune vigilance n’est en cours sur l’île au Parfum. Néanmoins, Météo France rappelle que la prudence est de mise.
Du côté des Mascareignes, une accalmie est en cours à la Réunion après les fortes pluies de la nuit, et les bonnes averses qui ont affecté le Nord de l’île ce matin. En revanche, Maurice est en pleine dégradation avec le passage du front directement sur l’île. Un avis de fortes pluies est en cours depuis 9h00.
Le Mauritius Meteorological Services prévient que ces averses pourrait provoquaient des accumulations d’eau importantes dans les régions à risques principalement à l’ouest, au sud et sur le Plateau Central.