19 C
Antananarivo, MG
Saturday, December 15, 2018

Members:

Article 2 of the Regional agreement for the Setting up of a Regional Maritime Information for Exchange and Sharing Mechanism of April 29th, 2018, defines the members of the information exchange mechanism and the RMIFC in Parties and Partners.

According to thisArticle 2 of the Agreement, in its paragraphs 1 and 2, the Parties are the ESA-OI regional States signatory to the Regional Agreement for the Setting up of a Regional Maritime Information Exchange and Sharing Mechanism in the Western Indian Ocean.

As reflected in Article 2, paragraph 3, the Partners tothe mechanismof exchange and sharing ofinformation and theRMIFC are:

  • States outsidetheESA-OI region using the regional maritime route and wishing to contribute to the promotion of regional maritime safetyand security
  • Regional and International Organizations working in the field of maritime safety and security
  • Internationally recognized funding bodies.

In this context, the application for membership is subject to the prior consideration and acceptance of States Parties and addressed to the Indian Ocean Commission which is the depository of the Regional Agreement establishing of the RMIFC.

FR

11 C
Antananarivo, MG
mercredi, octobre 24, 2018

Membres:

L’article 2 de l’Accord régional de mise en place d’un mécanisme régional d’échange et de partage de l’information maritime dans l’Océan Indien Occidental du 29 Avril 2018 définit les membres du mécanisme d’échange d’information et du CRFIM en Parties et Partenaires.

Selon cet article 2 de l’Accord, en ses paragraphes 1 et 2, les Parties sont les Etats de la région de l’AfOA-OI signataires du mécanisme régional d’échange et de partage de l’information maritime dans l’Océan Indien Occidental.

Tel qu’il ressort de l’article 2, paragraphe 3, les Partenaires au mécanisme d’échange d’information et du CRFIM sont :

  • les Etats en dehors de la région AfOA-OI usagers de la route maritime régionale et désirant contribuer à la promotion de la sécurité maritime régionale
  • les Organisations Régionales et Internationales œuvrant dans le domaine de la sécurité et la sûreté maritimes
  • les Organismes de financement internationalement reconnus.

Dans ce cadre, leur demande d’adhésion est soumise à l’avis préalables des Etats parties et adressée à la Commission de l’Océan Indien qui est le dépositaire de l’Accord régional instituant la mise en place du CRFIM.

ENG