https://www.navalnews.com/naval-news/2019/08/uk-french-combined-staff-assumed-command-of-combined-task-force-150/

Through maritime security operations, regional engagements and capacity building activities, CTF 150 works to deter and deny terrorist organisations any benefits from employing the high seas for smuggling illegal narcotics, which represents a common threat to the security and prosperity of the region. Member countries that contributed to CTF 150 success during the Pakistan-led rotation included Australia, Canada, France, Pakistan, the UK and the US, who all worked together in direct support in pursuit of Combined Maritime Forces (CMF) goals.
CMF is a multinational naval partnership which works with regional partners to ensure maritime security and stability. This partnership consists of three task forces which deal with a range of threats from non-state actors such as piracy and the smuggling of illicit materials.
During the ceremony at the CMF headquarters in Bahrain, command of CTF 150 was passed from Commodore Alveer Ahmed Noor of the Pakistan Navy to Commodore Edward Ahlgren, OBE, Royal Navy. The event was presided over by Commander CMF Vice Admiral Jim Malloy of the United States Navy. (…)

https://www.navalnews.com/naval-news/2019/08/uk-french-combined-staff-assumed-command-of-combined-task-force-150/

Par le biais d’opérations de sécurité maritime, d’engagements régionaux et d’activités de renforcement des capacités, la CTF 150 s’efforce de dissuader et d’empêcher les organisations terroristes d’utiliser la haute mer pour la contrebande de stupéfiants illicites, qui représente une menace commune pour la sécurité et la prospérité de la région. Les pays membres qui ont contribué au succès de la CTF 150 au cours de la rotation dirigée par le Pakistan comprenaient l’Australie, le Canada, la France, le Pakistan, le Royaume-Uni et les États-Unis, qui ont tous travaillé ensemble en soutien direct à la poursuite des objectifs des Forces maritimes multinationales (FMC).
Le CMF est un partenariat naval multinational qui travaille avec des partenaires régionaux pour assurer la sécurité et la stabilité maritimes. Ce partenariat se compose de trois groupes de travail qui s’occupent d’une série de menaces émanant d’acteurs non étatiques tels que la piraterie et la contrebande de matières illicites.
Au cours de la cérémonie qui s’est déroulée au quartier général du CMF à Bahreïn, le Commodore Alveer Ahmed Noor de la marine pakistanaise a passé le commandement du CTF 150 au Commodore Edward Ahlgren, OBE de la marine royale. L’événement a été présidé par le commandant du CMF, le vice-amiral Jim Malloy de la marine américaine. (…)