http://www.globaltrademag.com/global-trade-daily/mozambiques-hi-tech-security-could-be-africas-model/

The threat of piracy has waned around the Horn of Africa in recent years, a fact that mariners attribute to the “Djibouti rules.” Countries with coastlines on the West Indian Ocean and the Red Sea abide by the Djibouti Code of Conduct, a regional response to security, environmental and administrative challenges that have confronted shipping for many years.
In even better news, there’s now a chance for “Djibouti 2.” This wouldn’t be a diplomatic accord. Rather, advanced technology offers the promise of new dynamism to cooperation and surveillance, which we can see as a follow up to the Djibouti rules. A model for the kinds of high-tech equipment and systems that can help protect assets in the seas is now in the hands of a southern signatory to the code, Mozambique.
To be precise, the model in this case are the high-speed maritime security vessels and an accompanying set of seven unmanned radar sites and VSAT satellite surveillance services that Mozambique took delivery of a few years ago.

http://www.globaltrademag.com/global-trade-daily/mozambiques-hi-tech-security-could-be-africas-model/

La menace de la piraterie s’est estompée dans la Corne de l’Afrique ces dernières années, un fait que les marins attribuent aux ” règles de Djibouti “. Les pays riverains de l’océan Indien occidental et de la mer Rouge respectent le Code de conduite de Djibouti, une réponse régionale aux défis en matière de sécurité, d’environnement et d’administration auxquels la navigation est confrontée depuis de nombreuses années.
Encore mieux, il y a maintenant une chance pour “Djibouti 2”. Ce ne serait pas un accord diplomatique. Au contraire, la technologie de pointe offre la promesse d’un nouveau dynamisme en matière de coopération et de surveillance, ce que nous pouvons considérer comme un suivi des règles de Djibouti. Un modèle pour les types d’équipements et de systèmes de haute technologie qui peuvent aider à protéger les biens en mer est maintenant entre les mains d’un signataire méridional du code, le Mozambique.
En l’occurrence, il s’agit des navires de sécurité maritime à grande vitesse et d’un ensemble de sept sites de radar automatique et de services de surveillance par satellite VSAT que le Mozambique a mis en place il y a quelques années.