https://www.maritimeprofessional.com/news/jeddah-mulls-safe-secure-regional-317396

Signatory States to an agreement aimed at repressing piracy, armed robbery and illicit maritime activity in the western Indian Ocean and the Gulf of Aden Area have agreed that building response capability and information sharing are vital steps towards achieving a more safe and secure maritime environment.
The signatories to the revised Code of Conduct concerning the repression of piracy, armed robbery against ships and illicit maritime activity in the western Indian Ocean and the Gulf of Aden Area, known as the Jeddah Amendment to the Djibouti Code of Conduct 2017, were meeting In Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, for a high level workshop (7-10 May) for all signatory States and States eligible to sign the Jeddah Amendment, donors and implementing partners.
The workshop, convened by International Maritime Organization (IMO) with the theme of “Taking action to enhance regional maritime security”, discussed the next steps in implementing the Djibouti Code of Conduct and its 2017 Jeddah Amendments, in order to strengthen regional cooperation and information sharing to ensure safe and secure regional waters. Information sharing could include data related to maritime crimes, best practices, legal frameworks, training programmes and national initiatives that will lead to enhanced maritime domain awareness – the effective understanding of what happens at sea and effective maritime security. (…)

https://www.maritimeprofessional.com/news/jeddah-mulls-safe-secure-regional-317396

Les États signataires d’un accord visant à réprimer la piraterie, les vols à main armée et les activités maritimes illicites dans l’océan Indien occidental et le golfe d’Aden ont convenu que le renforcement des capacités d’intervention et le partage d’informations sont des étapes essentielles vers un environnement maritime plus sûr.
Les signataires du Code de conduite révisé concernant la répression de la piraterie, les vols à main armée contre des navires et les activités maritimes illicites dans l’océan Indien occidental et le golfe d’Aden, connus sous le nom d’Amendement de Djeddah au Code de conduite 2017 de Djibouti se sont réunis à Jeddah, Arabie saoudite, pour un atelier de haut niveau (7-10 mai) pour tous les États signataires et les États signataires de l’Amendement de Jeddah, les donateurs et les partenaires d’exécution.
L’atelier, organisé par l’OMI sur le thème « Prendre des mesures pour renforcer la sécurité maritime régionale », a discuté des prochaines étapes de la mise en œuvre du Code de conduite de Djibouti et de ses amendements de 2017, afin de renforcer la coopération et l’information régionales. Le partage d’information pour assurer la sécurité et la sûreté des eaux régionales. Le partage d’informations pourrait inclure des données sur les crimes maritimes, les meilleures pratiques, les cadres juridiques, les programmes de formation et les initiatives nationales qui mèneront à une meilleure connaissance du domaine maritime – la compréhension effective de ce qui se passe en mer et une sécurité maritime efficace. (…)